Royal Challengers Bengaluru 2024 Renamed FYI

It’s Official, RCB Name Changed as Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Name Changed: The Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise, RCB, has announced its official name change to Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Formerly recognized as Royal Challengers Bangalore, the team will now be referred to by its new name, maintaining its acronym.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) cricket team changed its name to Royal Challengers Bengaluru ahead of the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2008 by United Spirits and named after its liquor brand Royal Challenge.

The Royal Challengers have finished as runners-up in the IPL three times between 2009 and 2016, but have not won the league. However, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were crowned the champions of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024.

The Indian Premier League franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore officially changed its name to Royal Challengers Bengaluru on Tuesday in the RCB Unbox event at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The Royal Challengers Bengaluru have made it official: the IPL franchise has changed its name while keeping its iconic acronym intact. Formerly known as Royal Challengers Bangalore, the team’s new moniker reflects its identity while ushering in a new era.